Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire's Transition Areas

The Renfrewshire Local Development Plan identifies 12 Transition Areas where a range of uses are welcomed. All of these areas have development potential and the successful delivery of development will support local communities and contribute to economic growth.

The Council is preparing Development Guides for Transition Areas providing advice on what requires to be considered in preparing development proposals and to help stimulate and facilitate development.

The location of the Transition Areas is listed below. The development guide for Erskine Riverfront is the first of the 12 transition areas available to view.  The remaining development guides will be available in due course. 

A map of Renfrewshire's Transition Areas and the Erskine Riverfront Development Guide can be viewed under the Related Documents Section on this page.

  • Erskine Riverfront
  • Candren, Paisley
  • North Johnstone
  • Neilston Road, Paisley
  • Paisley West End
  • Paisley East End
  • Wright Street, Renfrew
  • Middleton Road, Linwood
  • Underwood Road, Paisley
  • Meadowside Street/Blythswood Area/Normandy Hotel, Renfrew
  • Paisley North/Abercorn Street/Renfrew Road, Paisley