Renfrewshire Council

Public holidays for council staff

Public holidays for Renfrewshire Council employees in 2021 and 2022.

2022 public holidays

New Year

  • Monday 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Wednesday 5 January 2022

Good Friday

  • Friday 15 April 2022

Easter Monday

  • Monday 18 April 2022

Early May

  • Monday 2 May 2022

Late Spring

  • Thursday 2 June 2022

Platinum Jubilee (Day of No Work Requirement)

  • Friday 3 June 2022

Paisley Fair

  • Monday 1 August 2022

Autumn Holiday

  • Friday 23 September 2022
  • Monday 26 September 2022

Festive Holiday

  • Monday 26 December 2022
  • Tuesday 27 December 2022

Day of No Work Requirement

  • Friday 30 December 2022

This page lists the public holidays for Renfrewshire Council employees.

There is a separate page for school holidays and in-service days.