Renfrewshire Council

Elections to Community Councils

What community councils there are in Renfrewshire, contact info, meetings and financial support from the council for each on, how to establish a community council where you live.

Members were elected to community councils in Renfrewshire in 2019

20 community councils were re-established.

Foxbar & Brediland Community Council returned 7 members and requires a minimum of 10 so was not established at this time. 

Select your community council to access the election result notice:

BishoptonBridge of WeirBrookfield
Foxbar & BredilandHawkhead & LochfieldHouston
LochwinnochPaisley East & WhitehaughPaisley North
Paisley West & CentralRalstonRenfrew

These areas of Renfrewshire were without an established community council in 2019 and were not included in the election:

  • Charleston
  • Gallowhill
  • Glenburn
  • Hunterhill

If you are interested in helping to establish a community council where you live, or you want to know more about community councils generally, you can email us at or call Anne McNaughton, Senior Committee Services Officer, on 0141 618 7104.