Renfrewshire Council

Local government elections 2022

When the elections took place, how many councillors are elected, results of the election by ward.

The Local Government elections take place every five years.

43 councillors were elected to Renfrewshire Council across 12 electoral wards, with either three or four councillors elected to represent each ward.

Polling for the local government election 2022 took place on Thursday 5 May 2022.

The votes were counted at the Lagoon Leisure Centre on Friday 6 May 2022.

You can see a list of of all our councillors by name or a list of councillors by electoral ward

You can also search for your local councillor by postcode, party or ward on the Renfrewshire Committees and Councillors website.

The expenses declarations for the election candidates and their electoral agents have been published and are available to view by appointment only.