Renfrewshire Council

Ward 12- Erskine and Inchinnan

I declare that the result of the election in Ward 12 - Erskine and Inchinnan is as follows.

There are 4 councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 49.4%. There were 6,393 valid papers and 136 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,279.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Name of candidateAffiliationNumber of first preference votesStage at which candidate has been elected
Tom BEGGScottish Conservative and Unionist1,3331
John BOYDScottish Liberal Democrats1040
Andy CAMERONIndependent6870
Michelle CAMPBELLScottish National Party (SNP)9148
Mairi CRANIEScottish Green Party1150
Jim HALFPENNYScottish Trade Unionist and Socialist
Jim HARTEScottish Labour Party9248
Sam MULLINScottish Labour Party8340
Iain NICOLSONScottish National Party (SNP)1,4411

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Reject ReasonNumber
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means0
On which the figure '1' standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate1
On which the figure '1' standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate131
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back1
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty3
Total number of ballot papers rejected136