Renfrewshire Council

Ward 8: Johnstone North, Kilbarchan and Lochwinnoch

Candidate's NameDescriptionElected at Stage NumberFirst preference votes received
Derek BibbyScottish Labour Party11,750
Andy DoigScottish National Party8893
Christopher GilmourScottish Labour Party2



Derek Bibby, Andy Doig and Christopher Gilmour elected.


Total Votes Cast4,726
Percentage of Poll47.03%


Rejected ballot papers

ReasonNumber of papers
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a 1st preference for some candidate81
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a 1st preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate14
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back0
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty3
Total number of ballot papers rejected98