Renfrewshire Council

Scottish Youth Parliament

The Scottish Youth Parliament is the democratically elected voice of Scotland's young people.

It is a politically independent parliament, designed by young people, led by young people, for the benefit of young people.

The MSYP's are elected by their peer group and serve a two year term.

MSYP's attend three sittings of the Scottish Youth Parliament in each year, and can also sit as members or conveners of committee groups.