

## RENFREW COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Renfrew Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 30 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

|    | NAME             | Sponsored By:                       |
|----|------------------|-------------------------------------|
| 1  | Ian Cunningham   | Alan Forsyth/Sheila Ferguson        |
| 2  | Gordon Burgess   | Annemarie Currie/Atholl Kinnear     |
| 3  | Lindsay McKillop | Gordon Burgess/Cathie Cameron       |
| 4  | Barbara Perrie   | Marie McCartan/Catherine Senior     |
| 5  | Henry Birrell    | Margaret Birrell/Christina McIntyre |
| 6  | Dario D'Andrea   | Gordon Burgess/Carole Paton         |
| 7  | Sylvia Blyth     | Barbara Walsh/Craig Wilson          |
| 8  | Elizabeth Downie | Jennifer Faulkner/Jennifer Campbell |
| 9  | Moira Searl      | Margaret Boyle/Pat Watson           |
| 10 | Grant Wilson     | Patricia Harrison/Susan Wilson      |

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

| Renfrew   | Tuesday, 3 October | 7.00 | Trinity High School, Glebe Street, |
|-----------|--------------------|------|------------------------------------|
| Community | -                  | pm   | Renfrew PA4 8TP                    |
| Council   |                    |      |                                    |

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023