

RALSTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Ralston Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 21 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	Roderick McLelland	Wendy McLelland/Craig McLelland
2	Alison Scott	Colin Brow/Sandra Head
3	Bill Whyte	Mary Whyte/Margaret Melville
4	Catherine Gooding	Simon Hall/Katherine Hall
5	Simon Hall	Andrew Gooding/Catherine Gooding
6	May Fernie	Elsa Brown/Frederick Brown
7	William Gray	Anne Gray/Margaret Anderson
8	Fergal McCauley	Elizabeth Boyd/Steven McCormack
9	Michael Conroy	Margaret Melville/Linda Kerr
10	Allan Thompson	Fergal McCauley/Alison Scott

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Ralston	Thursday, 12	7.30	Ralston Community Centre,
Community	October	pm	Allanton Avenue, Paisley PA1 3BL
Council			

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023