

## PAISLEY WEST & CENTRAL COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Paisley West & Central Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 30 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	David Williams	Thomas Barr/Margaret Abraham
2	Margaret Dymond	John Wilby/William Swanson
3	John Wilby	Dorothy McMurray/Laura Young
4	Allan McAneny	William Swanson/Janette Swanson
5	Philippa Jeffery	Nehal McGregor/John Wilby
6	Marion Paton	Maureen McKeown/Robert Paton
7	William Swanson	Neil Naven/Rowan Naven
8	Moira Wilby	Laura Young/Dorothy MacMurray
9	Edna MacLaren	Thomas McLurg/Thomas A McLurg
10	Louise Swanson	Jeanette Swanson/Giah Bove
11	Maureen McKeown	Marion Paton/Louise Unsworth
12	Dorothy MacMurray	David Williams/Dianne Kennedy
13	Tobias Weis	Johanna Bergman/Jacqueline Sands

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Paisley West &	Wednesday, 4	7.30	West End Community Centre, 5a
Central	October	pm	Underwood Lane, Paisley
Community		-	PA1 2SL
Council			

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023