

LANGBANK COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Langbank Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 21 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	John O'Brien	Ian Crawford/Michael Geraghty
2	Neil Barrington	Linda Barrington/William Fleming
3	Margaret Hancock	Anne Fleming/Linda Arthur
4	Julie Gilmour	Jacqueline Doherty/Carolyn Deheer
5	Jacqueline Doherty	Carolyn Deheer/Julie Gilmour
6	Carolyn Deheer	Julie Gilmour/Jacqueline Doherty
7	Caroline Bryce	Margaret Hancock/Gloria Dunn
8	James Hunter	Keith Wimbles/Allison Hunter

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Langbank	Wednesday, 11	7.30	Langbank Village Hall, 7
Community	October	pm	Middlepenny Road, Langbank
Council			PA14 6XB

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN Head of Corporate Governance Returning Officer 18 September 2023