

## **BROOKFIELD COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023**

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Brookfield Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 21 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	Margaret Dundas	James Fletcher/Marjory Love
2	Michael Dawson	Irene Kennedy/Daniel Nisbet
3	James Fletcher	Marjory Love/Margaret Dundas
4	Elizabeth Semple	Tom Semple/Jane MacDuff
5	Shakun Paudel	Michael Dawson/Francis McCafferty
6	David Ritchie	George Taylor/David Aiston
7	Marjory Love	Hazel Dundas/Michael Dawson
8	Jane MacDuff	Elizabeth Semple/Catriona McDuff
9	Maureen Renfrew	Jane MacDuff/Alan Dykes
10	Christopher Stevenson	Guch Dhillon/Aaron Tollan
11	Majid Anwar	Asma Anwar/Maryam Anwar
12	Michelle Harris	Kiran Sagar/Jason Figueira

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Brookfield	Thursday, 26	7.30	Village Hall Library, 43 Woodside
Community	October 2023	pm	Road, Brookfield PA5 8UB
Council		•	,

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN Head of Corporate Governance Returning Officer 18 September 2023