

BISHOPTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Bishopton Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 30 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	Kirsteen Wilkinson	Lisa McPherson/Gary Billson
2	John Mackintosh	Joyce Mackintosh/Ewing Mitchell
3	Ewing Mitchell	Freida Mitchell/John Mackintosh
4	Peter Bryson	Sheila Bryson/Joyce Mackintosh
5	Alan Brown	Emma Brown/Marie Kennedy
6	Colin Camelford	Florence Camelford/Valerie Hobson
7	John Anderson	James McQueen/Jean McQueen
8	Aileen McLean	Shona Wallace/Craig Hill
9	Margo Park	Stephen Reid/Maria Devine
10	Nancy Reid	Mairi-Sheena McGregor/Jane Hasler
11	Kalin Stoev	Hazel Thomas/Mark Thomas
12	Irene Miller	Lesley Fian/William Sanders
13	William Sanders	John Mackintosh/John MacInnes
14	David Woodrow	Patricia Woodrow/Morag Denholm
15	Samuel Marshallsay	Elizabeth Marshallsay/David Boyle
16	Jessie Mitchell	Lorna Moore/Christine Folan

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Bishopton	Wednesday, 4	7.30	The Cornerstone, 8 Greenock
Community	October	pm	Road, Bishopton (downstairs hall),
Council			PA7 5JW

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023