Renfrewshire Council

School holidays 2020-2021

First term 2020
 

DescriptionDate
In-service dayWednesday 12 August 2020 (IS)
In-service dayThursday 13 August 2020 (IS)
Return of PupilsFriday 14 August 2020
September WeekendFriday 25 September 2020 and Monday 28 September 2020
Schools re-openTuesday 29 September 2020
Schools closedMonday 12 October 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020 (Inclusive)
In-service DayMonday 19 October 2020 (IS)
Schools re-openTuesday 20 October 2020
St Andrew's Day (schools closed)Monday 30 November 2020
Schools re-openTuesday 01 December 2020
Christmas / New YearWednesday 23 December 2020 to Tuesday 05 January 2021 (Inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Second term 2021
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openWednesday 06 January 2021
Mid Term BreakMonday 08 February 2021 to Tuesday 09 February 2021 (Inclusive)
In-service DayWednesday 10 February 2021 (IS)
Schools re-openThursday 11 February 2021
Spring HolidayFriday 02 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021 (Inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Third term 2021
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openMonday 19 April 2021
May Day (schools closed)Monday 3 May 2021
In-service dayTuesday 4 May 2021 (IS)
Schools reopenWednesday 05 May 2021
Local Holiday (schools closed)Monday 31 May 2021
Schools re-openTuesday 01 June 2021
Last day of sessionFriday 25 June 2001

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days (school closed for pupils)

Teachers return Thursday 12 August 2021

School in-service days

  • Wednesday 12 August 2020
  • Thursday 13 August 2020
  • Monday 19 October 2020
  • Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Tuesday 04 May 2021

 

Share this page: