Renfrewshire Council

Todholm Primary pupils

John McDowell Award

Former councillor, John McDowell, was the first Renfrewshire Provost to be involved with Fairtrade. 

A trophy named after him is awarded annually to a Renfrewshire school that has demonstrated greatest commitment to the cause throughout the academic year.

Congratulations to pupils at Bargarran Primary, the 2019 winner of the trophy for their outstanding contribution to the campaign and breadth of activity.

2019 Bargarran Primary School, Erskine
2018 Todholm Primary School, Paisley
2016 Todholm Primary School, Paisley
2015 St James' Primary School, Paisley
2014 Bridge of Weir Primary School, Bridge of Weir
2013 St Fillan's Primary School, Houston
2012 Newmains Primary School, Renfrew 
2011 Clippens Primary School, Linwood 

Will it be your school in 2020.............?

Schools are encouraged to keep a record of their activities throughout the year for submission.