School Holidays 2013-2014

School holidays

First term 2013
Return date for Teachers Monday 12 August 2013 (IS)
Return date for Pupils Tuesday 13 August 2013
September Weekend Friday 27 September 2013 and Monday 30 September 2013
Mid Term break Monday 14 October 2013 to Friday 18 October 2013 (inclusive)
Return date for Teachers Monday 21 October 2013 (IS)
Return date for Pupils Tuesday 22 October 2013
St Andrew's Day Monday 02 December 2013
Schools re-open Tuesday 03 December 2013
Christmas / New Year Friday 20 December 2013 to Friday 03 January 2014 (inclusive)
Second term 2014
2014 Return to School Monday 06 January 2014
Mid Term Friday 07 February 2014 and Monday 10 February 2014
Return date for Teachers Tuesday 11 February 2014 (IS)
Return date for Pupils Wednesday 12 February 2014
Spring Holiday Monday 07 April 2014 to Monday 21 April 2014 (inclusive)
Third term 2014
Return date for Teachers Tuesday 22 April 2014 (IS)
Return date for Pupils Wednesday 23 April 2014
May Day Monday 05 May 2014
In-service Day Thursday 22 May 2014 (IS)
May weekend Friday 23 May and Monday 26 May 2014
Schools re-open Tuesday 27 May 2014
School close Friday 27 June 2014

Teachers return Monday 11 August 2014

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

School in-service days

  • Monday 12 August 2013
  • Monday 21 October 2013
  • Tuesday 11 February 2014
  • Tuesday 22 April 2014
  • Thursday 22 May 2014