

LINWOOD COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Linwood Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 30 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	James McLeod	Angela McLeod/Greig McLeod
2	Angela McLeod	Greig McLeod/James McLeod
3	Alan MacDonald	lan McEwan/David Barr
4	lan McEwan	Allan McInnes/John Elder
5	Adrian Doherty	Rosie Kane/Susanne Houston
6	Andrew Palmer	Angela Orr/Angela McLeod
7	Helen McFall	Andrew McFall/Robert Voysey
8	James Craig	Caron McNab/Elaine Lowing
9	Regine Bews	Fiona Inglis/Lydia Nisbett
10	Michelle Morrison	Hugh King/James McKendrick
11	Hugh King	James McKendrick/Michelle Morrison
12	Robert Muir	James McLeod/Andrew Palmer
13	James McKendrick	Michelle Morrison/Hugh King
14	lain Ross	Adrian Doherty/Rosie Kane

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Linwood	Wednesday, 11	7.00	Belmar Community Hub. Belmar
Community	October	pm	Court, Linwood PA3 3EE
Centre		·	

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023