

JOHNSTONE COMMUNITY COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION RESULT 2023

The following candidates were nominated for election as members of Johnstone Community Council until 2027. Nominations have been validated by Renfrewshire Council and as the number of candidates was less than the 30 membership places available, the candidates are declared to be elected unopposed with effect from 1 October 2023.

	NAME	Sponsored By:
1	Elizabeth Forrest	Valerie Reilly/Catherine Johnston
2	George MacDonald	lain McMillan/Thomas Wallace
3	Thomas Wallace	Natasha Murney/Brian Hunter
4	Alan Stevenson	Thomas Wallace/Isabella Reed
5	Pius Esapat	Brian Hunter/Natasha Murney
6	Catherine Johnston	Margaret Ross/Rena Logan
7	Margaret Ross	Elizabeth Gibson/Carole Leonard
8	Isaac Wilkie	Charlene Wilkie/Nicola Harper
9	Isabella Reed	Catherine Johnston/Margaret Ross
10	Margaret McCormick	Marie McCafferty/Margaret Harkins

The successful candidates are invited to attend the first meeting/AGM of the re-established:

Johnstone	Thursday, 12	7.00	Dimity Street Church Hall, 5
Community	October	pm	Dimity Street, Johnstone
Council			PA5 8EW

The meeting is open to members of the public.

MARK CONAGHAN
Head of Corporate Governance
Returning Officer
18 September 2023