Renfrewshire Council

Elections to Community Councils

Ever thought about joining your local community council? You could help us to plan and deliver services that make a difference and improve life for everyone in your neighbourhood.

Elections to community councils across Renfrewshire are taking place 12 August - 13 September.

To be eligible, residents must be aged 16 or over, live in the Community Council area and be registered to vote. 

You can download a nomination form with code of conduct from the Related Documents section.

There are 21 active community councils in Renfrewshire right now. Click on the name to find out more about each community council:

BishoptonBridge of WeirBrookfield
Foxbar & BredilandHawkhead & LochfieldHouston
LochwinnochPaisley East & WhitehaughPaisley North
Paisley West & CentralRalstonRenfrew


Currently, there are four areas of Renfrewshire without community council representation:

  • Charleston
  • Gallowhill
  • Glenburn
  • Hunterhill

If you are interested in helping to establish a community council in one of these four areas, or you want to know more about community councils generally, you can email us at or call Anne McNaughton, Senior Committee Services Officer, on 0141 618 7104.

Share this page: