Renfrewshire Council

Provost with award sponsors

Sponsors show their support for Provost's Community Awards in Renfrewshire

The stars in our communities will be honoured once again this year and the long-standing sponsors of the awards have shown their support once more.

Glasgow Airport Ltd, ACRE Industrial, UNISON Renfrewshire and the Piazza Shopping Centre have committed yet again to sponsoring one of the awards which recognise the unsung heroes of Renfrewshire.

Nominations for the 2019 awards are now open and six individuals or groups celebrated for their hard work and dedication within Renfrewshire.

Anyone who lives or works in Renfrewshire is invited to nominate in any of the following categories:

-       Community Volunteer (sponsored by Glasgow Airport Ltd)

-       Community Group (sponsored by the Piazza Shopping Centre)

-       Sporting Achievement (sponsored by ACRE Industrial)

-       Employee of the Year (sponsored by UNISON Renfrewshire)

-       Carers Award (sponsored by former Provost Nancy Allison)

-       Arts and Culture Award (sponsored by Renfrewshire Council)

Renfrewshire's Provost Lorraine Cameron said: "We're delighted to have the continued support of our sponsors who make it possible for me to honour some of the amazing people in our communities.

"It's a fantastic part of my role being able to reward the inspiring people we see nominated every year and I can't wait to see who is put forward this year.

"Please don't miss the chance to give that person or group the recognition they deserve and get your nominations in now."

The deadline for entries to all categories is Wednesday 12 December.

The Provost will be joined by the award sponsors and other local elected members to choose the winners who will be invited, along with their nominator, to the awards ceremony on Friday 15 March 2019 at the Lynnhurst Hotel in Johnstone.

For more information, and to submit your nomination, visit the Provost's Awards section of the website, email or call 0141 618 7102.

Published 7 November 2018.