Renfrewshire Council

2017 Local Government Election

On Thursday 4 May 2017 the Scottish Local Government elections will take place for all 32 local authorities.

Electors in Renfrewshire will be asked to elect a total of 43 councillors across 12 wards.

This is an increase from the former 40 councillor/11 ward composition of the council and has been introduced by the Scottish Government following the review of local authority wards and councillor numbers by the Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland.

Voting will be by the Single Transferable Vote method and the results will be announced on Friday 5 May.